Rutos’ Message to Uhuru Kenyatta #ICC

Posted: October 7, 2014 in Politics/Current issues
Tags: , ,

The Kenyan President, finally left for the International Criminal Court (ICC) Status Conference on Tuesady. His Deputy William Ruto will now be working in his capacity for the few days the President will be away.

Ruto through his Facebook page had the following message for his boss

Uk

I stand with you as my brother, my leader, my boss and my President. As we navigate strange and unprecedented paths, I reiterate our conviction that in time, all will be well and we will be vindicated.
I also share with you the ideal of putting Kenya and its people first. I am humbled by the honour and confidence that this appointment does me. I will strive to match your excellent standard in serving the people of Kenya. As always, I will remain your steadfast and loyal deputy, and will do all I can to honour your faith in me. I wait eagerly for your return from this little disruption so that you can once again focus on leading us in transforming Kenya.

Bill

Meanwhile, Attorney General Githu Muigai is at the #ICC The Hague already for the first status conference. What will be the outcome of the conference?

Leave a Reply

